星橋移民简介

澳大利亚是除了美国,加拿大和新西兰外作为世界上最主要的移民国家之一。澳大利亚是传统的移民大国,移民对澳洲的经济、文化、教育贡献巨大。澳大利亚统计局(ABS)数据显示,2015年海外移民增量对澳洲人口年度增量的贡献达到了54.3%。中国、英国、新西兰南、印度等国都是移民主要来源,丰富了澳洲当地多元文化以及生活方式。历史数据显示,从1944年至2015年,澳洲外来移民从占10%一路飙升至28.2%。而从1991年1月至今25年间,中国大陆共有25.41万人移居澳洲,中国地区(含港澳台)已超过英国(33.89万人),成为继新西兰(44.83完人)后的澳洲第二大移民来源国。

澳洲凭借着舒适的自然环境、卓越的福利政策和低失业率等有利条件吸引了大量来自全球各地的人移居澳洲。那么,除了澳洲政府宽松的移民推动人们纷纷移民澳洲之外,原因何在?

1.宜居的自然环境

澳洲东南沿海是澳洲人口主要分布带,这里四季温和终年绿意盎然。除北昆州外,这里的居民大部分不使用空调,冬季亦无须供暖。四季蔬菜、水果、海鲜不间断应市,无污染且价廉物美。由于气候宜人,澳洲东南沿海地区更是成为世界最优秀的旅游度假胜地。户外运动亦是这里居民生活的一部分。

2.华人地位受到尊重

澳洲经济发达,社会文明,200余民族,使用140种语言,和睦共处在这个奉行多元文化政策的国家。而通过几百年来华人移民的共同努力,建立了澳洲最大亚裔社区。大约有40余万人口的华人移民,无论在经济、政治方面,还是在文化传播、生活等领域,华人在澳洲社会中有着相当重要的地位,这从近年来众多华人当选各地议会议员便可见一斑。华人的春节联欢和每一年的龙舟竞渡已然成为当地文化生活的组成部分。华人律师、会计师、医生、建筑师、工程师、教师、行政人员、公务员、企业家、商人比比皆是,许多人在主流社会中亦是举足轻重。

3.完善的福利体系

始于1910年的澳洲社会保障体系,是被全世界公认的社会福利事业的先驱。

养老金:男65岁,女60岁额度是有关收入和资产而定。凡领取养老金者可以得到优惠的医疗药品和其他卫生保健待遇。还有其他优惠如:减收交通费、地方税、电费和汽车注册费等等。

抚恤金:凡伤,残病人均可享受这一待遇,还包括接受康复治疗和培训、护理补贴、交通补贴。

失业金:澳洲对失业者制定的求援计划目的在于保证那些正在寻找职业的失业者成为谋求改善就业机会正在接受教育,培训式安置的失业者能得到足够的收入,以便维持他们自己和家属的生活。

有孩子的家庭:联邦政府的目的是保证有孩子的家庭(包括单亲家庭)得到足够的收入和其它的合理资助,以解决养育孩子的费用。凡养育一个或一个以上子女的人可以得到补贴,家庭补贴通常每两周发一次,交给主要监护人,一般都是交给孩子的母亲。低收入家庭可以得到更多的自主。

特殊资助:在澳洲,还有一种特殊情况下给予资助的项目,其目的是鼓励自主和经济独立。

4.优质的教育资源

在多样化澳洲移民浪潮的推动下,与英美现代教育系统互称体系,具有世界一流水准教育资源的澳大利亚以其优越的教育环境自然而然地吸引了还能多人的青睐。而澳洲对于义务教育方面的社会福利涵盖教育的多个阶段。

学龄前儿童教育:澳洲绝大多数儿童在5岁进小学前在学龄前中心学习,中心一般招收四岁的小孩,每天为两批小孩上课。

小学和中学教育:澳洲实行该义务教育的年龄是15或16岁(各州规定不尽相同)。约72%的儿童是在政府的公立学校上学,小学和中学都是免费的。

高等教育:澳洲高等教育阶段澳洲有40所高等学府,它对一系列课程提供国际上承认的学位和研究生文凭。高等学校的学费可向政府申请贷款,这笔贷款当学生参加工作后,其年收入达到全澳平均工资水平是则必须通过税收制度予以偿还,而这种偿还不会影响生活水平。

TAFE:中学毕业后若不上大学,可技术进修(TAFE)学习参加工作时所需要的技能。如今共有技术进修学院285所,其教育和培训全国都承认。

5.免费的医疗制度

凡澳洲当地居民都可以根据澳大利亚全国卫生保险计划在公立医院就医及治疗享受免费待遇。澳洲共有1100所医院,其中65%是公立医院。注册医生约4.2万名,注册护士约有19万名。联邦政府为一系列家庭和社区的保健活动提供经费,同时向23. 6万个中低收入且需要养育尚未独立孩子的家庭提供资助。目前全国照料儿童中心的名额已增加到25万多个。

6. 澳洲经济与安置就业

由于澳洲经济迅速上升,它的经济格局亦完全应了该国经济发展的需求。澳洲是世界上最发达的畜牧业国家,羊毛和牛肉的出口量均列世界第一,而此类收入仅占国民经济总收入的4%。澳洲最大的经济部门是服务业,它包括建筑、批发和零售、交通运输、旅游和娱乐、房地产及商业服务。服务业的产值约占澳大利亚总产值的70%以上。该行业就业人数占总人数的80%,也就是每十个澳洲人中有八个人是从事服务性行业工作的。澳洲的制造也产值约占国内生产总值的14.5%,其中信息产业是澳洲发展最快的经济部门,信息技术市场的营业额约为230亿澳元。澳大利亚正在行驶一个符合澳洲国情,适应当今世界经济发展并具有极强生命力的经济体系与产业格局。由于经济上升,所以澳洲劳务市场需求大增。澳洲独有的就业服务系统 “中心连接署” (CENTRELINK)将会为每一个澳洲居民免费提供就业服务。中心连接署的办事处遍布全国各地,你可就近向所在区办事处提出就业申请,并获得帮助。澳大利亚的报纸,特别是周三和周六的报纸是关于工作空缺信息的主要来源。另外还有众多的私营职业介绍所可以专业人士提供就业服务。 7. 避免双重征税除了外国税收减免制所规定的单方面减免双重税外,澳大利亚政府还同35个国家签订了避免双重征税的全面协议,其中包括中国。因此,任何在海外的投资者都不必担心你在海外的资产及商贸好哦东会因为你成为澳大利亚居民而被双重征税,这也是许多来自各地的投资移民所忧虑的。

About ELSC Migration

Australia is deliberated as one of the world’s major ‘immigration nations’ beside America, Canada, and New Zealand. The first federal immigration portfolio was formed in 1945 which brought over 7.5 million people overseas settled in Australia. Australia is one of the traditional immigration country, immigrants have made great contributions to Australia’s economy, culture and education. According to the Australia Bureau of Statistics (ABS), the increase in overseas migrants in 2015 contributed 54.3% to the annual increase in the Australian population.  China, the United Kingdom, New Zealand South, India and other countries are the main source of immigration, enriching the local multicultural and way of life. Historical data show that from 1944 to 2015, Australian immigrants from 10% soared to 28.2%. From January 1991 to now 25 years, the Chinese mainland a total of 25.41 million people moved to Australia, China (including Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan) has exceeded the United Kingdom (33.89 million people), following the New Zealand (44.83) after the second largest source countries.

There are many reasons to why Australia has become so popular destination for foreigners choosing to settle here. Here are some of the most significant reasons:

  • Livable natural environment

Australia southeast coast is Australia’s main distribution of population, with four mild green seasons throughout the year. In addition to North Queensland, most residents do not use air conditioning, also do not need to heating in winter. Four Seasons: vegetables, fruits, seafood uninterrupted, pollution-free and cheap. Due to the pleasant climate, the southeast coast of Australia is to become the world’s best tourist resort. Outdoor sports are also a part of the lives of residents here.

  • Chinese status is respected

Australia has developed economy and social civilization, more than 200 nationalities, using 140 languages, live in harmony in this multicultural policy of the country. And through the joint efforts of Chinese immigrants for hundreds of years, Australia’s biggest Asian community is established. Chinese immigrants have a population of over 400,000, and they have a very important position in Australian society in terms of economy, politics, culture and life. This is evident from the fact that many Chinese have been elected by local councils in recent years. Every year of the Chinese Spring Festival and the dragon boat boatrace has become a part of the local cultural life. Chinese lawyers, accountants, doctors, architects, engineers, teachers, administrators, civil servants, entrepreneurs, businessmen around, many people in the mainstream society is also important.

  • Perfect welfare system

The Australian social security system, which began in 1910, was a pioneer in the world-recognized social welfare program.

Pension: Male 65 years old, female 60 years old Amount is dependent on income and assets. Those who receive pensions can receive preferential treatment of medical drugs and other health care. There are other benefits such as: reduction of transportation costs, local taxes, electricity and vehicle registration fees and so on.

Pension: This treatment is available to all injured and disabled patients, including rehabilitation and training, nursing and transportation subsidies.

Unemployment Benefits: Australia’s program of assistance for the unemployed is designed to ensure that unemployed people seeking jobs are pursuing improved employment opportunities. The unemployed are receiving education and training to earn enough income to sustain themselves and their families.

Families with Children: The purpose of the federal government is to ensure that families with children (including single-parent families) receive adequate income and other reasonable support to meet the costs of child-rearing. Those who raise one or more children are eligible for a subsidy, which is usually given once every two weeks and to the primary guardian, usually to the child’s mother. Low-income families can get more funding.

Special funding: In Australia, there is also a special case grant project, which aims to encourage autonomy and economic independence.

  • High quality education resources

Under the impetus of the diversity of Australian immigration, with American and British modern education system according to system, Australia has a world-class educational resource in its superior educational environment naturally attracted more people can also be of all ages. While Australia’s social welfare for compulsory education covers many stages of education.

Preschool education: the vast majority of children in Australia before 5 years old study at preschool center, the center generally enrolled four-year-old children, two classes for two groups of children every day.

Primary and secondary school education: implement the compulsory education in Australia’s age is 15 or 16 years old (state regulations is not the same). About 72% of the children are in the government’s public school, primary and secondary schools are free.

Higher education: there are about 40 institutions of higher education in Australia, which offer internationally recognized degrees and postgraduate diplomas for a range of courses. Higher school fees may apply to the government for loans, the loan after the students to participate in the work, its annual income reached Australia’s average wage is must through the tax system shall be repaid, and repay this does not affect the standard of living.

TAFE: If you do not go to college after high school, you can take the technical training (TAFE) to learn the skills you need to work. Australia now has a total of 285 institutes of technical education, and its education and training are recognized throughout the country.

  • Free health care system

All Australian residents are entitled to free treatment under the Australian National Health Insurance Scheme in public hospitals. Australia has a total of 1,100 hospitals, of which 65% are public hospitals. There were about 42,000 registered doctors and 190,000 registered nurses. The federal government funds a range of health care activities for families and communities while providing financial assistance to 236,000 low-income and middle-income families with dependent children. At present, the National Child Care Center has been increased to more than 250,000.

  • Australian Economy and Employment

Due to the rapid economic growth in Australia, its economic structure is also fully in response to the country’s economic development needs. Australia is the world’s most developed animal husbandry countries, exports of wool and beef are ranked first in the world, and such income accounted for only 4% of total national income. Australia’s largest economy is the services sector, which includes construction, wholesale and retail, transportation, tourism and entertainment, real estate and business services. The output value of the service industry accounts for about 70% of Australia’s total output value. The industry employs 80% of the total population, or eight out of every ten Australians work in the service sector. Manufacturing in Australia also accounts for about 14.5% of GDP, of which the information industry is Australia’s fastest-growing economy, and the information technology market has a turnover of around Australian $ 23 billion. Australia is driving a line with Australia’s national conditions, to adapt to today’s world economic development and has a strong vitality of the economic system and industrial structure. As the economy rises, so the Australian labor market demand. Australia’s unique employment service system “Center Connection Department” (CENTRELINK) will be free for each Australian resident’s employment services. You can apply for employment in the nearest district office and get help from the center’s office, which is located throughout the country. Newspapers in Australia, especially on Wednesdays and Saturdays, are the main sources of information on job vacancies. There are also a number of private employment agencies can provide employment services professionals.

  • Avoid double taxation

In addition to the double tax exemption provided by the foreign tax credit system, the Australian Government has entered into a comprehensive agreement with 35 countries to avoid double taxation, including China. Therefore, any oversea investor does not have to worry about pay double taxation for your overseas assets and good business activities because you become a resident of Australia.