课程选择

澳洲为2年制高中,即11-12年级,只有2年, 对应我国的高二和高三, 由于澳大利亚高中优质的教育水平,澳洲高中的毕业证书也受到全球认可。

澳洲高中课程可选范围广,规模较大的高中可开设50-60门课供学生选择,规模较小的高中也至少能开设30门课。

澳洲偏重素质教育,鼓励发展特长领域,并在高中阶段就涉及大学专业的基础知识学习,帮学生明确事业途径。对于国内有偏科现象的学生来说,在澳大利亚的中学里可以扬长避短,选择自己感兴趣的课程,并在课程学习中取得好成绩,有利于学生高中毕业进入澳大利亚的名校,且在学习中能以自己的兴趣为引导,整个过程自然会比较愉快,用心, 也更有望在讲来学有所长,学有所成。澳洲高中只有英语是必修课,其他科目都可视为选修课, 除学术课程外,设有体育、艺术等多达几十种的其他课程,供不同的学生进行选择,帮助学生在综合素质各方面的全面发展。

除英语课外的其他课程都是选修课。那么选修课一般要如何选择,如何考虑呢? 第一是学生的兴趣,第二是学生学习的能力,第三是要结合学生以后大学想就读的专业。比如,如果学生想申请大学的金融专业,高中阶段必须读过数学课; 如果想申请医学专业,高中阶段必须读过化学和生物课; 如果想申请翻译专业, 对于高中阶段的选修课则没有任何前提限制。配合学生未来的升学志愿和就业需求,在高中阶段就有针对性地学习相应的基础课程,能使学生在升入大学接受进一步教育时能得心应手。

相当于中国的应试教育,澳洲的课堂会相对宽松很多,会比较重视学生的创新思维和动手能力,并不是一味的去学习文化知识,很适合孩子在综合素质各方面的全面发展。去澳洲高中留学,孩子的年纪都比较小,所以语言接受能力相对较强,适应新环境和接受新事物的能力都相对强,有利于学生语言能力的提高,对学生在澳大利亚的成长非常有帮助。

Course Selection

Australia high school for 2 years, that is Year 11 and Year 12, corresponding to China’s high school, due to the Australian high school quality education, Australian high school certificate is also recognized by the world.

Australia high school curriculum can be a wide range of options, large-scale high school can open 50-60 courses for students to choose, small high school can open at least 30 courses. Australia emphasis on quality education, to encourage the development of specialty areas, and in the high school stage involves the basic knowledge of university professional learning, to help students clear career path. For the phenomenon of partial domestic students, the Australian high school can avoid weaknesses, choose their own interest in the course, and in the course of study to achieve good results, is conducive to high school graduates to enter the elite schools in Australia, and in the study, can to their own interests as a guide, the whole process will naturally be more pleasant, intentions, but also more promising to learn to have a director, learn something.

Australian high school only English is a required course, other subjects can be regarded as elective courses, in addition to academic courses, with sports, art and other up to dozens of other courses for different students to choose to help students in the overall quality of the all-round development. In addition to English courses are optional courses. Then electives generally how to choose, how to consider it? The first is the interest of students, the second is the ability of students to learn, and the third is to combine the students want to go to college after the professional.

For example, if you want to apply to the University of Finance students, high school must have read the math class; if you want to apply for medical professional, high school must read chemistry and biology class; if you want to apply for translation, for high school elective course is not any Prerequisite Limitation. In line with the future needs of students and further education, in the high school stage targeted to learn the corresponding basic courses, can enable students to enter the university for further education can be handy.

The equivalent of China’s examination-oriented education, the Australian classroom will be relatively relaxed a lot, will pay more attention to students’ innovative thinking and practical ability, not blindly to learn cultural knowledge, it is suitable for all aspects of comprehensive development of children’s overall quality. To Australia high school students, the child’s age is relatively small, so the language ability is relatively strong to adapt to the new environment and the ability to accept new things are relatively strong, conducive to students’ language skills, the growth of students in Australia is very helpful.